10 March 2022

Suspension of payments on Visa and MasterCard cards issued by non-Russian financial institutions

Visa and Mastercard payment systems announced the suspension of their activities in the Russian Federation from March 10, 2022. Transactions on Visa and MasterCard cards issued by non-Russian financial institutions, as well as Apple Pay and Google Pay wallet services on Visa and MasterCard cards will be temporarily unavailable in Russia.

Transactions on the cards of these payment systems issued by Russian banks will be carried out without restrictions, as they will be carried out by the National Payment Card System.

In this regard, we ask holders of Visa and MasterCard payment cards issued by banks outside the Russian Federation to use alternative payment channels and payment tools, such as non-cash bank transfer using the details of the Toll Operator, cash payments in the partner network (terminals “QIWI”, Sberbank, “Elecsnet”), payments with fuel cards E100, DKV, ESA, to replenish the accounts in the Platon toll system or to pay for a toll ticket.

Detailed information about payment methods and locations of payment acceptance points is provided in the section


“Methods of payment in Platon ETC system”